• Welcome to RAIL - Back On Track Forum.

Rail station zones

Started by ozbob, May 28, 2015, 16:57:43 PM

Previous topic - Next topic



Zone boundaries http://translink.com.au/tickets-and-fares/fares/fare-zones

Some bus stops and train stations are located on a zone boundary, so they have two zones (for example, Burpengary is zone 7/8). This means that when you travel towards Brisbane you use the lower zone to calculate your fare and when travelling away from Brisbane you use the higher zone.

Station name     Location     TransLink zone
Albion station     Albion (Brisbane City)     1/2
Alderley station     Alderley     2
Altandi station     Sunnybank     4
Ascot station     Ascot (Brisbane City)     2
Auchenflower station     Auchenflower     1
Bald Hills station     Bald Hills     4/5
Banoon station     Sunnybank     4
Banyo station     Banyo     3
Beenleigh station     Beenleigh     7/8
Beerburrum station     Beerburrum     10
Beerwah station     Beerwah     12
Bethania station     Bethania     6/7
Bindha station     Banyo     3
Birkdale station     Birkdale     5
Boondall station     Boondall     3/4
Booval station     Booval     7
Bowen Hills station     Bowen Hills     1
Bray Park station     Bray Park     5
Bundamba station     Bundamba     6/7
Buranda station     Woolloongabba     2
Burpengary station     Burpengary     7/8
Caboolture station     Caboolture     8
Cannon Hill station     Cannon Hill     2/3
Carseldine station     Carseldine     4
Central station     City     1
Chelmer station     Chelmer     2
Clayfield station     Clayfield     2
Cleveland station     Cleveland     6
Coomera station     Coomera     10
Coopers Plains station     Coopers Plains     3/4
Cooran station     Cooran     23
Cooroy station     Cooroy     22
Coorparoo station     Coorparoo     2
Corinda station     Corinda     3
Dakabin station     Dakabin     6/7
Darra station     Darra     3/4
Deagon station     Deagon     4
Dinmore station     Dinmore     6
Domestic Airport station     Brisbane Airport     Airport
Doomben station     Ascot (Brisbane City)     2
Dutton Park station     Dutton Park     2
Eagle Junction station     Clayfield     2
East Ipswich station     East Ipswich     7
Ebbw Vale station     Ebbw Vale     6
Edens Landing station     Edens Landing     7
Elimbah station     Elimbah     9/10
Enoggera station     Enoggera     2
Eudlo station     Eudlo     15
Eumundi station     Eumundi     21
Exhibition station     Bowen Hills     1/2
Fairfield station     Fairfield     2
Ferny Grove station     Ferny Grove     3
Fortitude Valley station     Fortitude Valley     1
Fruitgrove station     Runcorn     4/5
Gailes station     Gailes     5
Gaythorne station     Gaythorne     2/3
Geebung station     Geebung     3
Glasshouse Mountains station     Glass House Mountains     11
Goodna station     Goodna     5
Graceville station     Graceville     2/3
Grovely station     Keperra     3
Gympie North station     Gympie     23
Helensvale station     Helensvale     12
Hemmant station     Hemmant     3
Hendra station     Hendra     2
Holmview station     Holmview     7
Indooroopilly station     Indooroopilly     2
International Airport station     Brisbane Airport     Airport
Ipswich station     Ipswich     7
Karrabin station     Karrabin     8
Keperra station     Keperra     3
Kingston station     Kingston     5/6
Kuraby station     Kuraby     5
Landsborough station     Landsborough     13
Lawnton station     Lawnton     5/6
Lindum station     Wynnum West     3
Loganlea station     Loganlea     6
Lota station     Lota     4/5
Manly station     Manly     4
Milton station     Milton     1
Mitchelton station     Mitchelton     3
Mooloolah station     Mooloolah Valley     14
Moorooka station     Moorooka     3
Morayfield station     Morayfield     8
Morningside station     Morningside     2
Murarrie station     Murarrie     3
Nambour station     Nambour     17
Narangba station     Narangba     7
Nerang station     Nerang     13
Newmarket station     Newmarket     2
Norman Park station     Norman Park     2
North Boondall station     Boondall     4
Northgate station     Northgate     2/3
Nudgee station     Nudgee     3
Nundah station     Nundah     2
Ormeau station     Ormeau     9
Ormiston station     Ormiston     6
Oxford Park station     Mitchelton     3
Oxley station     Oxley     3
Palmwoods station     Palmwoods     16
Park Road station     Dutton Park     1/2
Petrie station     Petrie     6
Pomona station     Pomona     23
Redbank station     Redbank     5/6
Richlands station     Richlands     4/5
Riverview station     Riverview (Ipswich City)     6
Robina station     Robina     15
Rocklea station     Rocklea     3
Roma Street station     City     1
Rosewood station     Rosewood     9
Runcorn station     Runcorn     4
Salisbury station     Salisbury     3
Sandgate Station     Sandgate     4
Sherwood station     Sherwood (Brisbane City)     3
Shorncliffe station     Shorncliffe     4
South Bank station     South Brisbane     1
South Brisbane station     South Brisbane     1
Springfield Central station     Springfield Central     6
Springfield station     Springfield (Ipswich City)     6
Strathpine station     Strathpine     5
Sunnybank station     Sunnybank     4
Sunshine station     Geebung     3
Taringa station     Taringa     2
Thagoona station     Thagoona     9
Thomas Street station     Sadliers Crossing     7
Thorneside station     Thorneside     5
Toombul station     Nundah     2
Toowong station     Toowong     1/2
Traveston station     Traveston     23
Trinder Park station     Woodridge     5
Varsity Lakes station     Varsity Lakes     16
Virginia station     Virginia     3
Wacol station     Wacol     4/5
Walloon station     Walloon     8
Wellington Point station     Wellington Point     5/6
Wilston station     Wilston     2
Windsor station     Windsor     1/2
Woodridge station     Woodridge     5
Wooloowin station     Wooloowin     2
Woombye station     Woombye     16
Wulkuraka station     Wulkuraka     7/8
Wynnum Central station     Wynnum     4
Wynnum North station     Wynnum     3/4
Wynnum station     Wynnum     4
Yandina station     Yandina     19
Yeerongpilly station     Yeerongpilly     2/3
Yeronga station     Yeronga     2
Zillmere station     Zillmere     3/4
Half baked projects, have long term consequences ...
Ozbob's Gallery Forum   Facebook  X  Threads  Mastodon  BlueSky


What it doesn't clearly say is that you often get charged a different fare from the same place by bus or train if heading in the same direction, due to arrangements made in 2004 which ceased to be relevant years ago and which nobody has ever fixed...
Ride the G:


Half baked projects, have long term consequences ...
Ozbob's Gallery Forum   Facebook  X  Threads  Mastodon  BlueSky

­čí▒ ­čí│